eOffice - Knowledge Management System

A Web Based Document Management System that caters the need of Creation, Management, Storage, Searching including Content Based Search and Retrieval of Document along with versioning, sharing, collaborating and commenting. Government have to manage large volumes of documents of various categories .These documents can be Policies, Forms, Acts and Regulations, Circulars, Guidelines and Standards and Manuals. Maintaining a central repository of document helps to have a single repository of documents from where all department/ministry users can access the information. eOffice KMS enables users to create and manage electronic documents that can be viewed, searched and shared. It is also capable of keeping track of the different versions modified by different users (Tracking history). It also contains a dynamic workflow to keep document in various stages.
Basic Information:
Release Date: :

First Release Date :01-Jan-2009
Current Release Date :01-Jun-2015

Application Type: 
Web Application
Application availability::
Application Scope: 
Governance & Administration
Office Automation
Sankalp Agarwal (sankalp.agarwal@nic.in)
Published On:
Updated On:
management, eOffice, KMS, DMS, Document, Knowledge, System
Application Server: 
Web Server: 
DBMS Version: 
9.2 and above
Additional Requirements: 
Plone 4.0 and Above, Python 2.6 and above, Python Magic Library, Python XHTML2PDF Library
Implementation Details:
Implemented by Ministry(s): 
Cabinet Secretariat, Ministry of Agriculture, Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers, Ministry of Civil Aviation, Ministry of Coal, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, Ministry of Culture, Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region, Ministry of Earth Sciences, Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Food Processing Industries, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Ministry of Home Affairs, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, Ministry of Labour and Employment, Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises, Ministry of Mines, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, Ministry of Overseas Indian Affairs, Ministry of Panchayati Raj, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Ministry of Power, Ministry of Road Transport and Highways, Ministry of Rural Development, Ministry of Shipping, Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment, Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation, Ministry of Urban Development, Ministry of Water Resources, Ministry of Women and Child Development, Planning Commission, President of India, Prime Minister's Office
Total number of implementation: 
Delhi (NCT), Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, West Bengal